Press Release on Labuan FSA Appoints Two New Authority Members and Extends the Tenure of Four Authority Members
Labuan Financial Services Authority's Latest Board Line-up
6 February 2024: Labuan Financial Services Authority is pleased to announce that the Minister of Finance has appointed Datuk Hisham bin Rusli and Puan Salmah Bee binti Mohd Mydin as new Authority members of Labuan FSA for a two-year term, effective from 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026. This is in addition to the reappointment of Datuk Nor Azimah binti Abdul Aziz, Mr. Steven Choy Khai Choon, Dr. Aida binti Othman and Encik Aznan bin Abdul Aziz as Authority members for a further term of two years as approved by the Minister of Finance.

Datuk Hisham Bin Rusli is the Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Management) of Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia (IRBM). In his role, he oversees various functions, including Administration and Management, Human Resources Management, Finance, Procurement, Logistic Management, Staffing and Organisational Restructuring, Risk and Integrity Management, and Training Monitoring. Additionally, he is responsible for monitoring state operations and leads the implementation of HASiL e-invoicing.

Puan Salmah Bee is the Executive Director of Market Development at the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC), responsible for sustainability, corporate governance, investment product development along with the securities and derivatives development functions. Puan Salmah leads a team that is responsible for formulating initiatives to enhance capital market efficiency, vibrancy and competitiveness. She also holds positions on the boards of the Audit Oversight Board, Finance Accreditation Agency, Malaysian Venture Capital and Private Equity Development Council, and Penjana Kapital Sdn Bhd, a MoF Inc. company.

Labuan FSA Chairman, Dato’ Wan Mohd Fadzmi bin Che Wan Othman Fadzilah, warmly welcomes the new Authority Members, stating that their diverse expertise will complement the existing Members and bring fresh perspectives to drive Labuan IBFC’s 5-Year Strategic Roadmap.

The updated composition of Labuan FSA Authority is as follows:

1. Dato’ Wan Mohd Fadzmi bin Che Wan Othman Fadzilah, Chairman
2. Mr. Nik Mohamed Din Nik Musa, Director General
3. Mr. Steven Choy Khai Choon
4. Datuk Nor Azimah Abdul Aziz
5. Puan Nor Hazlina Ab. Aziz
6. Dr. Aida Othman
7. Encik Aznan bin Abdul Aziz
8. Datuk Hisham bin Rusli
9. Puan Salmah Bee binti Mohd Mydin

Labuan FSA would also like to record its appreciation to the outgoing members, Dr Wong Huei Ching and Datuk Abu Tariq Jamaluddin, for their valuable contributions during their tenures as Authority Members of Labuan FSA.

Labuan Financial Services Authority
06 February 2024


Corporate Communication & External Relations Unit
Tel : +603-8873 2000 Fax : +603-8873 2209
E-mail: [email protected]
Copyright © Labuan FSA 
Generic Popup