

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## Appointment of New Chairman and Authority Members of Labuan Financial Services Authority (Labuan FSA)

4 November 2020: Labuan FSA wishes to announce that the Minister of Finance has appointed YBhg. Datuk Azizan Abdul Rahman and Mr. Steven Choy Khai Choon as the Chairman and Authority member of Labuan FSA respectively, effective from 1 November 2020 to 31 October 2023. In addition, the Minister of Finance has earlier appointed Ms Adawiyah Ahdan as a member of Authority of Labuan FSA for a two-year term, from 1 August 2020 to 31 July 2022.

YBhg. Datuk Azizan has a distinguished career, having served in various capacities in Bank Negara Malaysia, and was the Director General of Labuan FSA from 2005-2011. He is currently on the Board of several companies and financial institutions. Similarly, Mr. Steven Choy is also on the Board of various companies and was the President & Chief Executive Officer of Cagamas Bhd. While Ms. Adawiyah Ahdan is with the Strategic Investment Division, Ministry of Finance.

We look forward to YBhg. Datuk Azizan, Mr. Steven Choy and Ms. Adawiyah as Authority Members in guiding Labuan FSA to further the growth and development of Labuan IBFC.

## Labuan Financial Services Authority

4 November 2020

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:

Corporate Communication Unit Tel: 087- 591 200, Fax: 087- 428 200 E-mail: <u>communication@labuanfsa.gov.my</u> Website: www.labuanfsa.gov.my